top of page

Time for Takeout: Campus Pizza (112 St)


Campus Pizza Logo

After being cooped up all Winter, the Pizzamonsters were itching to get outside. A Pizza Picnic seemed the perfect solution, and so some tasty takeout was needed.

We decided upon Campus Pizza, a place I used to visit when I lived in the neighbourhood a few years back. The place being McKernan on 112st, just north of 76 Ave, and conveniently across the street from McKernan Park.

Campus Pizza Exterior

It's what I would call a simple type of place, Campus Pizza, with just a counter to order and around 4 tables in a very basic, dare-I-say-it, dining room. Often these types of hole-in-the-wall restaurants can have the best food, and after 20 minutes playing in the park across the street while the pizza was baking, the Pizzamonsters were eager to find out!

Campus Pizza Interior

We grabbed our Pizza and sodas, and headed back to McKernan Park to munch down on the first real sunny day of the year.

The Grub

1x 12" Pepperoni & Italian Sausage

2x Orange Crush

The Damage

$20 (-tax & tip)

Kingston

PizzaMonster

The Place: 1.5 - I'm glad we went to the park because I didn't really like it here.

The Crust: 3 - It was pretty good, I didn't really notice it much cuz there was so much cheese!

The Sauce: 3 - Needs more sauce again! I like it.

The Cheese: 4 - I don't know if I've ever seen so much cheese! It's really good and stringy.

The Toppings: 4 - There was so much cheese and toppings that I could only even eat one piece! I like the sausage a lot.

The Drink: 3 - The orange pop was pretty good, I like Orangina better.

PizzaMonsters Verdict: 3 Really good cheese. Really good toppings. I think I like Royal better for this kind of pizza.

3Monsters

3/5 PizzaMonsters

Steve

PizzaMonster

The Place: 2 - The word 'dank' comes to mind.

The Crust: 3 - Average crust, but did what it needed to do. Held the quite plentiful toppings and didn't get soggy.

The Sauce: 4 - Flavourful, tangy souce. Delicious.

The Cheese: 4 - Loads of perfectly browned, stringy cheese.

The Toppings: 4 - Piles of yummy Pepperoni and crumbled Italian Sausage. These are big, heavy slices piled high.

The Drink: 4 - The ice cold Orange Crush was great in the warm Spring sun.

The Leftovers: 4 - Eaten cold, the crust was certainly softer but the pizza certainly didn't suffer for it.

PizzaMonsters Verdict: 3.5 Reminiscent of Royal Pizza with its deep dish style and mountains of cheese. I have to say, it's up there with what Royal offers, though I would stick to takeout here at Campus, as the restaurant itself isn't the best. Solid neighbourhood za.

3.5 Monsters

3.5/5 PizzaMonsters

Campus Pizza

As the weeks & months go on, the PizzaMonsters will explore YEG's pizza places and munch our way through their best pizzas to try and find the Magic Golden Super Best Pizza in Edmonton!

Stay with us...

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • RSS - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

PIZZAMONSTERS

Where should the PizzaMonsters munch next?

Success! Message received.

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

bottom of page